Websites of Interest

Apollon eJournal - http://apollonejournal.org/ - http://apollonejournal.wordpress.com/ - Online Undergraduate Journal at Berea College

ArchBook: Architectures of the Book - http://inke.ischool.utoronto.ca/archbook/ - Peer Reviewed Collection of Articles about Book History

Atlas of Early Printing - http://atlas.lib.uiowa.edu/ - Materials about 15th Century Printing

Biographical Index of English Drama Before 1660 - http://shakespeareauthorship.com/bd/

British History Online - http://www.british-history.ac.uk/

Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies, University of Victoria in the University of Toronto - http://crrs.ca/resources/web-resources/ - Great List of Online Resources

Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities Online Resources, Loyola University - http://www.luc.edu/ctsdh/about/onlineresources/ - List of Online Resources

Commons in a Box - http://commonsinabox.org/ - WordPress and BuddyPress Installation Designed for Community Building

Conversion Narratives in Early Modern Europe - http://europeanconversionnarratives.wordpress.com/ - Blog for the AHRC Funded Project

DEEP (Database of Early English Playbooks) - http://deep.sas.upenn.edu/ - Prof. Zachary Lesser & Prof. Alan B. Farmer

DICER - http://corpora.lancs.ac.uk/dicer/ - Known Variants List for Early Modern Spelling & Can Be Used in Conjunction with VARD II

Digital Humanities Q&A - http://digitalhumanities.org/answers/ -Forum for Questions and Answers About Digital Humanities

Digital Miscellanies Index - http://digitalmiscellaniesindex.org/ - University of Oxford – Look at “Other Reading”

Digital Scholarship in the Humanities - http://digitalscholarship.wordpress.com/ - Exploring the Digital Humanities

DiRT - https://digitalresearchtools.pbworks.com/w/page/17801672/FrontPage - Digital Research Tools

Distributed Proofreaders - http://www.pgdp.net/c/ - Volunteer Proofreading

Early Modern Letters Online - http://emlo.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ - A Catalogue of Letters from the 16th, 17th, and 18th Centuries

Early Modern Online Bibliography - http://earlymodernonlinebib.wordpress.com/

Early Modern Sandbox - http://earlymodernsandbox.com/ - A Working Environment to Explore Digital Approaches to Literature

Electronic Literature Organization - http://www.eliterature.org/ - Promoting the Writing, Publishing, & Reading of Electronic Media

EMLoT - http://emlot.kcl.ac.uk/ - Early Modern London Theatres

English Broadside Ballads - http://ebba.english.ucsb.edu/ - University of California- Santa Barbara

English Handwriting 1500-1700 - http://www.english.cam.ac.uk/ceres/ehoc/ - Detailed Introduction to Handwriting

Folger Digital Texts - http://www.folgerdigitaltexts.org/ - Interactive Resource for Shakespeare’s Plays

For Better For Verse - http://prosody.lib.virginia.edu/ - Interactive Tool for Metered English Poetry

Henslowe-Alleyn Digitalization Project - http://www.henslowe-alleyn.org.uk/index.html - Expanding on R.A. Foakes’s edition of The Henslowe Papers

Illustrated Shakespeare Collection - http://uwdc.library.wisc.edu/collections/Arts/IllusShake - Great Collection of Shakespearean Images Available via the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections

INKE - http://inke.ca/ - “Implementing New Knowledge Environments” in a Digital Environment

Institute for Advanced Technology in the Humanities - http://www.iath.virginia.edu/ - University of Virginia

Internet Shakespeare Editions - http://internetshakespeare.uvic.ca/index.html

Irish Depositions 1641 - http://www.1641.tcd.ie/ - Trinity College in Dublin Database

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance - http://www.itergateway.org/ - Extensive Database of Materials for Study

King James Bible Conference: Resources - http://www.york.ac.uk/projects/bible/resources.html - A Very Extensive Bibliography for work on the Early Modern Bible

LEME - http://leme.library.utoronto.ca/ - Lexicons of Early Modern English

Locating London’s Past - http://www.locatinglondon.org/ - Fantastic Collection of Maps and Historical Information

Luminarium: Essays and Articles on Sixteenth Century Renaissance Literature - http://www.luminarium.org/renlit/essays.htm - Essays on Many Early Modern Authors

Many Eyes - http://manyeyes.alphaworks.ibm.com/manyeyes/ - A Great Tool for Data Visualization

Map of Early Modern London - http://mapoflondon.uvic.ca/index.htm - Great Geospatial Information and Collection of Resources

MLA Commons - http://commons.mla.org/

Mr. William Shakespeare and the Internet - http://shakespeare.palomar.edu/ - A Resource for Many Great Links

NINES - http://www.nines.org/ - Nineteenth Century Scholarship Online

Open Directory Project - http://www.dmoz.org/editors/editcat/index?cat=Arts/Literature/World_Literature/British/Renaissance/Drama - DMOZ Category for British Renaissance Drama

Open Source Shakespeare - http://www.opensourceshakespeare.org/ - A Source for Shakespeare’s Texts

Out of the Wings: Spanish and Spanish American Theatres in Translation - http://outofthewings.org.uk/ - Great Resource for Spanish Golden Age Plays in English

Perseus Digital Classics - http://www.perseus.tufts.edu/hopper/ - Source for Classical Texts in English & Original Language

REED - http://www.reed.utoronto.ca/ - Records of Early English Drama (University of Toronto)

REED Patrons and Performances - http://link.library.utoronto.ca/reed/ - Patrons and Performances Website

Renaissance Electronic Texts - http://www.library.utoronto.ca/utel/ret/ret.html - Old Spelling Editions and Transcriptions

Representative Poetry Online - http://rpo.library.utoronto.ca/display/index.cfm - Prof. Ian Lancashire’s Poetry Archive

Rossetti Archive - http://www.rossettiarchive.org/ -Dante Gabriel Rossetti Archive

Sweet Tools - http://www.mkbergman.com/sweet-tools/ - Extensive List of Various Digital Tools

TAPOR2 - http://www.tapor.ca/ - Textual Analysis Software

The Shakespeare Quartos Archive - http://www.quartos.org/ - Digital Collection of Pre-1642 Editions of William Shakespeare’s Plays

Simile Bable - http://service.simile-widgets.org/babel/ - Online File Converter for Commonly Used File Types in Simile Widgets

The Stationer’s Register - http://www.thestationersregister.com/ - A collection of TEI texts of Christopher Marlowe’s works

VARD II - http://www.comp.lancs.ac.uk/-barona/home/ - Alistair Baron’s Modernization & Variant Spelling Program

Virtual Paul’s Cross Project - http://vpcp.chass.ncsu.edu/ - Digital Re-Creation of John Donne’s Gundpowder Day Sermon

Voyant Tools - http://voyant-tools.org/ - Textual Analysis Software

William Blake Archive - http://www.blakearchive.org/blake/ - Resource on William Blake

WordHoard - http://wordhoard.northwestern.edu/userman/index.html - Martin Mueller’s Text Tagging Program

Wordle - http://www.wordle.net/ - Fun Word Cloud Generator

The Work of Jonathan Harris - http://www.number27.org/index.html - Numerous Visualization Projects

Writing Machines - http://machines.pomona.edu/ - Kathleen Fitzpatrick’s Website

 

Leave a Reply